Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting George's Restaraunt. We'd love to have your feedback!

George's Restaraunt

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to George's Restaraunt and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

R 5 months ago

Chowder & Salad

Best salad bar ever.

Jill 7 months ago

PRIME RIB

It was delicious. Cooked perfect. we will be back in April when you open to try different things on the menu.

Wellsdebra21 7 months ago

PRIME RIB

The atmosphere was relaxing. Our server was engaging and knowledgeable. The food was wonderful, hot and cooking just how we like it. I can't say enough about how wonderful our evening was

Cathy 8 months ago

Stuffed Chix

George's Restaurant -Lake George FIVE STARS***** Prime Rib best in the area and salad bar is exceptional!! Try Early Bird specials you won't be let down. Tried chicken with spinach and mushrooms with Swiss cheese sauce was delightful. Great service and hospitality -family oriented log restaurant giving you that Adirondack charm. Will be going back in October for a family members 60th birthday. celebration!! Can't think of a better place to go and share great food with great family! Yummy!! Gotta add George's to your restaurant bucket list!!

Steveigor 8 months ago

PRIME RIB

I think it was the best that I have had great salad bar great service really good value

Austindcopperthite 6 months ago

Childs Prime Rib

Had my first prime rib here years and years ago, it was amazing. I still have not found a prime rib that compares to Georges. 10/10

Dale A. 7 months ago

PRIME RIB

This was the best prime rib!! And the Salad Bar is packed - one doesn't even need the enteee. We met two owners over dinner. They were outstanding hosts and it was a great meal.

Brenda 7 months ago

PRIME RIB

I had an end cut and it tasted delicious!!

Ctracy1106 8 months ago

PRIME RIB

Recently enjoyed the George's Restaurant-Lake George NY absolutely delightful!! The menu was exceptional- Prime Rib was the very best!! Early birds specials are a fabulous selection of choices and WOW the salad bar is fantastic. Family member raved about a chicken special with spinach and mushrooms with Swiss Cheese- exceptional. Charming log restaurant atmospheres is family oriented and service is definitely exceptional !! Give ***** Stars

Cathy 8 months ago

Childs Prime Rib

Wow...George's Restaurant Early Bird menu is fabulous. I highly recommend the Prime Rib dinner absolutely delicious!!!! The restaurant offers above and beyond service and welcoming environment from the time you enter the restaurant. Great meal selection for all including the littles ones that sometimes can be fussy. No problem at this restaurant- just smiles! If you have that special occasion try George's we did and plan to share our experience with others and go back in October for another special occasion. Great place - Great food!!! Try George's and be pleasantly surprised as your new place to go-it's ours. Cathy



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA