Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting George's Restaraunt. We'd love to have your feedback!

George's Restaraunt

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to George's Restaraunt and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Erica 3 days ago

SURF & TURF FILET W/ LOBSTER TAIL

Absolutely delicious! Fresh and cooked to perfection. George's is by far our favorite restaurant in Lake George and the entire Adirondack region. The atmosphere is relaxing and the staff is friendly, providing excellent service with a smile! We cannot wait to visit again!

Gina 15 days ago

Early Bird PRIME RIB

We had dinner at George's on June 11, 2022. The Early Bird Prime Rib was cooked to perfection (medium rare) and was delicious. I had mine with a side of steamed broccoli and the garden salad with raspberry vinaigrette dressing and all were very good. I ended my meal with a fresh cup of coffee and the cheesecake with fruit topping which was actually a mini cheesecake topped with a raspberry sauce and it was the perfect ending to an excellent meal. I definitely recommend dining at George's when in Lake George, NY - you won't regret it!

Shrinerguy 20 days ago

PORTERHOUSE

I wish I didn't live so far away I'd be eating here every week. I had a porterhouse and it was cooked perfectly delicious and tender.George's never disappoints the food is always fantastic five stars it

Mark about 1 month ago

Early Bird PRIME RIB

The prime rib was fantastic. The best I ever had. Thank you.

Amylight514 about 1 month ago

PRIME RIB

My family and I have been vacationing in Lake George every summer, last year we tried George's for the first time and it was FANTASTIC!! The prime rib was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. The staff was very professional and prompt with anything our group needed. We will definitely be coming back to George's regularly on our trips to Lake George!!

Raelynnp22 4 days ago

SHRIMP SCAMPI

Amazing!!!! The shrimp scampi was full of flavor. The shrimp given are a good size and the sauce is mouth watering! I practically licked my plate clean. I definitely will return before I leave Lake George to have it one more time.

Deborah 18 days ago

Early Bird PRIME RIB

Excellent as usual. We come to Lake George for Americade and always plan on a meal at George's. Our waiter was wonderful. Rave about it to all our friends.

Liz 29 days ago

FILET MIGNON 8OZ

Years ago, on my birthday, I decided to finally try a more expensive (for my budget) type of steak. I had never had a filet mignon, and turning 40, I thought it was time. Well, after having one at George's I've been spoiled. None have compared to the juicy, tasty, and perfect steak I had that night at George's and I can't wait to go back and have another one. I can't always get back to visit them, but for me, the only type of steak I'll eat is a filet mignon.

Mjlight516 about 1 month ago

Early Bird PRIME RIB

George's has quickly become our favorite. Amazing food and wonderful service. A Lake George must!!!

Kimberly about 1 month ago

Early Bird PRIME RIB

Phenomenal is the only word to describe. Friendly staff and beautiful decor please make this stop while in lake George we celebrated our anniversary and it was delicious!!!?



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA